All 156 parishes in the Diocese of Hexham and Newcastle are incorporated into 18 Partnerships.

A Partnership is a group of parishes agreeing to work together, to share resources, both human and material, to become stronger and better equipped for furthering the Kingdom of God.’ (Bishop Cunningham)

Each Partnership has been given a name rooted in the diocese’s Christian Heritage. The Jesmond St Mary Partnership – named after the Shrine of Our Lady in Jesmond Dene – comprises the parishes of St Aidan, Benton; St Teresa, Heaton; St Mary, Forest Hall; Our Lady and St Vincent, Monkchester Road; St Lawrence, Byker; St Anthony of Padua, Walker; St Dominic, New Bridge Street; and Holy Name, Jesmond.

The Partnership Development Group comprises one lay representative from each parish plus their clergy. The Partnership Finance Group comprises the lay Chairs of each parish Finance Committee and their clergy.

Mrs Julia Firbank is Chair and Mrs Rachael Blackburn is Vice-Chair of the Development Group. Dr Mark Hayes is Chair and Mr Michael Howard is Vice-Chair of the Finance Group.

Fr David Smith, parish priest of St Anthony’s, Walker and St Columba’s, Wallsend, is the Partnership Dean.